• Your server has Suhosin loaded. Please follow this tutorial.
  • There was a problem rendering your image gallery. Please make sure that the folder you are using in the Simple Image Gallery Pro plugin tags exists and contains valid image files. The plugin could not locate the folder: images/PSDO2013

Inaugural Primary School Debate Open - Results

Written by DA(S) Admin on .

Over the past 6 weeks, 16 primary schools from all over Singapore competed at the inaugural Primary School Debate Open (PSDO). Hosted by Methodist Girls’ School (Primary), and supported by Debate Association (Singapore), PSDO is the only other national primary school tournament apart from Wits & Words.

After 3 exciting preliminary rounds, Haig Girls’ School beat Tao Nan School to emerge champion on 16 Aug 2013. Haig Girls’ School's Irdina Maztura Bte Mohamad was also voted best speaker of the finals.

Click "Read More" for the best speakers of the Preliminary Round.



1st: Leong Rui Yee Magdalene   (Tao Nan School)

2nd: Lim Jing Heng   (Nan Hua Primary School)

3rd: Carisse Kyla Yip   (Raffles Girls' Primary School)

4th: Irdina Maztura bte Mohamad   (Haig Girls' School)

5th: Lauren Tse Yi   (Methodist Girls' School (Primary))