• Your server has Suhosin loaded. Please follow this tutorial.
  • Koowa wasn't found. Please install the Koowa plugin and enable it.

Results of MOE-ACJC Intercollegiate Debating Championships

Written by DA(S) Admin on .

Now in its fifth year, the Ministry of Education-ACJC Intercollegiate Debating Championship (the national championship for pre-university institutions) was held at Anglo-Chinese Junior College on 5th - 6th June 2015. After several grueling elimination rounds, Dunman High School beat United World College (Southeast Asia) by a 4 - 1 split amongst the judge panel to emerge the Champion Team for 2015. The best speaker of the final was Chey Yew Hwei. Congratulations to Dunman High School!

Click "Continue Reading" for more results, including the individual speaker rankings  


Dunman High School

United World College of South East Asia (Dover)

St. Joseph's Institution International
Temasek Junior College

Hwa Chong Institution
Raffles Institution
Singapore American School
Victoria Junior College

Top-20 individual speakers:
20. Celia Leo - Tampines Junior College
19. Lucian Wee Yang Xian - Catholic Junior College
18. Felicia Ng Cai Jia - River Valley High School
17. Gavin Ezra Goh Shao Xian - Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
16. Amanda Koh Jia Min - Meridian Junior College
15. Timothy Ethan Lee Shao Jie - Hwa Chong Institution
14. Meera Sachdeva - United World College of South East Asia (Dover)
13. Mark Hangchi - St. Joseph's Institution International
12. Sophia Yew Kai Ning - Raffles Institution
11. Manoj Kumar Thiyagarajan - Temasek Junior College
10. Timothy Ong Kah Yong - Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
9. Udbhav Jatia - Anglo-Chinese Junior College
8. Cha Seung Hyun, Esther - Anglo-Chinese Junior College
7. John George Varughese - Anglo-Chinese Junior College
6. Seah Pei Song - Victoria Junior College
5. Rishabh Tagore - United World College of South East Asia (Dover)
4. Liew Jin Hua, Roger - Anderson Junior College
3. Stuart Yong Jun Hao - Anderson Junior College
2. Victoria Seow Hui Yi - Victoria Junior College
1. Lin Mingxuan - Victoria Junior College

Best Speaker in the Grand Final:
2nd Opposition and Reply Speaker, Chey Yew Hwei - Dunman High School

Contact Info

Debate Association (Singapore)