• Your server has Suhosin loaded. Please follow this tutorial.
  • Koowa wasn't found. Please install the Koowa plugin and enable it.

Results of D3DC 2017

Written by DA(S) Admin on .

The Division III Debating Championships, sponsored by the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG) was held on 14 January 2017 at Loyang Secondary School.

This tournament allowed debaters in Division III of the Singapore Secondary Schools Debating Championship to hone their debating skills and gain experience prior to the National Championships. Debaters gained greater insight into the issue of problem gambling in the local context, and the related social and economic concerns. They debated on motions such as banning video games in which in-game currency is used to gamble for virtual items, or giving out social welfare in goods and services rather than the equivalent cash value. 

Click "Continue Reading" for the Results of D3DC


Champion Team: School of the Arts A

1st Runner-Up: Mayflower Secondary School A

2nd Runner-Up: Woodgrove Secondary School A


The top ten speakers are, in order:

  1. Joanne Teo, School of the Arts A

  2. Aum Sebin, School of the Arts A

  3. Sae Chong Pornkaeo, Mayflower Secondary School A

  4. Tasneem Begin, School of the Arts B

  5. Justine Light Pre De Guzman, Mayflower Secondary School A

  6. Putri Nur Athirah, Yusof Ishak Secondary School A

  7. Dawn Lim, School of the Arts A

  8. Yeo Jia Le, Woodgrove Secondary School A

  9. Nur Kaisah Bte Abdul Kadir, Evergreen Secondary School A

  10. Naga Rahul Karthik Kesavamatham, Meridian Secondary School

Contact Info

Debate Association (Singapore)