• Your server has Suhosin loaded. Please follow this tutorial.
  • Koowa wasn't found. Please install the Koowa plugin and enable it.

SRC-DA(S) IHL Debate Championship 2015 Registration Now Open

Written by DA(S) Admin on .

Conducted annually since 2005, the SRC-DA(S) IHL Debate Championship aims to foster an appreciation of pressing global issues such as Universal Human Rights and International Relations. It is also the only tournament on the debate circuit currently dedicated to such international themes.


Click "Continue Reading" for more detaiis and registration link  


Although in the past a Junior College tournament, we will be building upon the success of last year’s expansion of the tournament to include Polytechnic, ITE, and Upper Secondary School students. To ensure fair competition, there will be 2 separate divisions:

Senior Division - ITE, Polytechnic and Junior College Teams

Junior Division - Upper Secondary School Teams

There are a total of 20 slots in each division, to be filled on a first-come-first-served basis. Registration officially opens on 13th June and will close on 3rd July. 

Teams may register at the following:


Below please find the details of this year’s tournament:



·         Preliminary Rounds: 18th July 2015

·         Semi-Finals: 22nd July 2015

·         Grand Finals: 25th July 2015



·         Preliminary Rounds & Semi-Finals: Anglo-Chinese Junior College (25 Dover Close East, Singapore 139745)

·         Grand Finals: TBA


Format: World Schools Debating Championships (WSDC) Format

·         Senior Division: 8 minute speeches, 4 minute replies

·         Junior Division: 6 minute speeches, 3 minute replies


Registration Fee: $20.00 payment for all registered schools.


Do note that the above rate for the registration fee is applicable for the entire team, regardless of the number of team members. Every team is allowed to register 3-5 members (3 speakers and 2 reserves).

We hope to see you at what is going to be a very exciting IHLs this year!

Contact Info

Debate Association (Singapore)